Number 33 to join immortals?

La Presse reports the Canadiens will retire Patrick Roy’s jersey number in November. 

The club would not confirm the story. Columnist Ri

Continue Reading...

Training camp dates

The Canadiens have announced their training camp schedule.

Rookie camp runs Sept. 15 to 18 at the Bell Centre.

After the players have their medicals and physicals at the Bell

He’s started to warble

Finally announcing that he's decided to pursure his career with the Valhalla Valkyrie, a well-over-his-playing-weight Mats Sundin waddles up to the mic and offers a final aria to

Plan S?

This is a double posting. I'll leave it up just to retain the comment thread.

- Mike Boone

Plan S?

RDS, which had the Bob Gainey scoop on Mats Sundin yesterday, reports Guy Carbonneau plans to switch Sergei Kostitsyn to centre.

Could work.

The kid is a terrific passer

A late-summer bummer

Well, it was fun while it lasted.

And the Mats Sundin story gave Canadiens fans something to talk about through the dog days of summer.

Yogi Berra said it ain't

Gainey not very optimistic about Sundin

According to RDS, Canadiens general manager Bob Gainey is already working on a Plan B should Mats Sundin decide not to join the Canadiens.

According to Gainey: "It's hard

New logo at centre ice

Canadiens will wear a centennial logo on their jerseys this season. It will also replace the traditional CH at centre ice of the Bell Centre.

Check it out

Something in the air

It's a cool, sunny morning in Montreal, after a stinking hot, humid Sunday.

Crispness in the air portends a change of seasons – and we all know what that

Iconic images

What photo best encapsulates hockey?

Rory Boylen of The Hockey News has a few suggestions.

 Bobby Orr taking flight would be the consensus choice, but Canadiens fans may be